top of page

ABOUT

HANNESHOEHN.jpg
  • Instagram
  • TikTok
  • LinkedIn

photo by Samia Rachel

Hannes Höhn

Freelance Producer & CEO of ATROPOS Film GmbH

 

Hannes Höhn is a German film producer, known for HÖLLGRUND (ARD), 60 MINUTES (NETFLIX), ICHBINSOPHIESCHOLL(SWR, BR), LOVE SUCKS (ZDF) etc. He works as a freelance producer on a project basis for various production companies. 

Hannes Höhn was born in Stuttgart in 1990. After graduating from high school in 2009 and completing his civilian service, he worked as a production assistant at Rat Pack Film in Munich. From 2012 to 2018, he studied 'International Producing'at the Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg. In 2015, he received a scholarship to attend the 'Hollywood Workshop', a masterclass program at the University of California, Los Angeles.

 

In 2013, Hannes founded ATROPOS Film GmbH. During his studies, he produced several films, including ones for SWR, BR, and arte, which were shown at numerous international film festivals and won several awards. His action fantasy film JAGON gained international attention, in part due to the use of elaborate fight sequences and VFX.

Since receiving his diploma in 2018, Hannes has been working as a freelance producer on a project-by-project basis for various companies. From 2018 to 2021, he produced 14 films of 90 minutes each for the ZDF primetime series FRÜHLING for SevenDogs Filmproduktion. In 2021, he worked for Vice Media, Sommerhaus Filmproduktion, SWR & BR on the Instagram series I AM SOPHIE SCHOLL. From 2021 to 2022 he produced the thriller series HÖLLGRUND (8 x 30 min) for Studio Zentral for SWR / ARD, which became the most successful ARD-Mediathek series of the year and is also available on NETFLIX since May 2023. Similarly, for Studio Zentral, he produced the ZDF youth series ECHT (10 x 20 min). In 2022, he worked as co-executive producer on the Netflix Original action film 60 MINUTES (90 min) on behalf of Wiedemann & Berg Television, which was shot in Budapest and Berlin. As the first German mixed martial arts film, 60 MINUTES gained international attention and started at number 1 in the Netflix charts in Germany and numerous other countries in early 2024. In early 2023, Hannes produced two 90-minute films for the ARD primetime series BARCELONA CRIME for Sommerhaus Serien GmbH, shot in Barcelona. In mid to late 2023, he worked as a freelance producer on behalf of Studio Zentral on the high-end ZDF vampire series LOVE SUCKS (8 x 30 min), which was shot in Frankfurt and Cologne and will be presented at the Berlinale 2024 at the Berlinale Series Market showcase.

 

In addition to his work as a feature film producer, Hannes founded BLACK CORRIDOR at the end of 2020 together with his long-time friend and director, Nikolas Meyberg. Projects under this brand are created in the field of international advertising, branded entertainment, and documentaries.

Hannes lives in Berlin with his wife and two children.

HannesHoehn_(C)_AndreasProchaska.jpg

photo by Andreas Prochaska

bottom of page

top of page

ABOUT

HANNESHOEHN.jpg
  • Instagram
  • TikTok
  • LinkedIn

photo by Samia Rachel

Hannes Höhn

Freelance Producer & Geschäftsführer ATROPOS Film GmbH 

Hannes Höhn ist ein deutscher Filmproduzent, bekannt für HÖLLGRUND (ARD), 60 MINUTES (NETFLIX), ICHBINSOPHIESCHOLL(SWR, BR), LOVE SUCKS (ZDF) uvm. Er arbeitet als Freelance Producer projektbezogen für diverse Produktionsfirmen.

Hannes Höhn wurde 1990 in Stuttgart geboren. Nach dem Abitur 2009 und dem Zivildienst arbeitete er u.A. als Produktionsassistent bei der Rat Pack Film in München. Von 2012 bis 2018 studierte er 'International Producing’ an der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg. 2015 erhielt er ein Stipendium zur Teilnahme am 'Hollywood Workshop', einem Masterclass-Programm der University of California, Los Angeles. 

 

2013 gründete Hannes die ATROPOS Film GmbH. Während seiner Studienzeit produzierte er verschiedene Filme, unter anderem für den SWR, BR und arte, die auf zahlreichen internationalen Filmfestivals gezeigt und mehrfach ausgezeichnet wurden. Sein Action-Fantasy-Film JAGON, erlangte mitunter durch den Einsatz aufwendiger Kampfsequenzen und VFX internationale Aufmerksamkeit.

Seit seinem Diplom 2018 arbeitet Hannes als Freelance Producer projektbezogen für verschiedene Firmen. Von 2018 bis 2021 produzierte er für die SevenDogs Filmproduktion 14 Filme à 90 min der ZDF-Primetime-Reihe FRÜHLING. 2021 arbeitete er für Vice Media, Sommerhaus Filmproduktion, SWR & BR an der Instagram-Serie ICH BIN SOPHIE SCHOLL. Von 2021 bis 2022 produzierte er für Studio Zentral die Thriller-Serie HÖLLGRUND (8 x 30 min) für SWR / ARD, die die erfolgreichste ARD-Mediathekserie des Jahres wurde und seit Mai 2023 auch auf NETFLIX zu sehen ist. Ebenso für Studio Zentral produzierte er 2022 die ZDF-Jugend-Serie ECHT (10 x 20 min). 2022 setzte er als Co-Executive Producer im Auftrag der Wiedemann & Berg Television für NETFLIX den Action-Film 60 MINUTES (90 min) um, der in Budapest und Berlin gedreht wurde. Als erster deutscher Mixed-Martial-Arts-Film erlangte 60 MINUTES internationale Aufmerksamkeit und startete in Deutschland und zahlreichen anderen Ländern Anfang 2024 auf Platz 1 der Netflix-Charts. Anfang 2023 produzierte Hannes zwei Filme à 90 min der ARD-Primetime-Reihe BARCELONA KRIMI für die Sommerhaus Serien GmbH, die in Spanien gedreht wurden. Mitte bis Ende 2023 arbeitete er als Freelance Producer im Auftrag der Studio Zentral an der Highend-ZDF-Vampir-Serie LOVE SUCKS (8 x 30 min), die in Frankfurt und Köln gedreht wurde. LOVE SUCKS wurde zur Berlinale 2024 auf dem Showcase des Berlinale Series Markets präsentiert und feiert Premiere auf dem Filmfest München. Nachdem Hannes Anfang 2024 erneut zwei Filme der ARD-Primetime-Reihe BARCELONA KRIMI für die Sommerhaus Serien GmbH produziert hatte, arbeitet er seit dem wieder für die Studio Zentral als Freelance Producer an einer großen historischen HighEnd-Serie für einen internationalen Streamer, die ab Herbst in Lettland gedreht wird.

 

Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Spielfilmproduzent gründete Hannes Ende 2020 zusammen mit seinem langjährigen Freund und Regisseur Nikolas Meyberg BLACK CORRIDOR. Unter dieser Marke entstehen Projekte im Bereich internationaler Werbung, Branded Entertainment und Dokumentation.

 

Hannes lebt zusammen mit seiner Frau und seinen beiden Kindern in Berlin.

HannesHoehn_(C)_AndreasProchaska.jpg

photo by Andreas Prochaska

BK910_IGpost_03.jpg

photo by Lucia Faraig

bottom of page